Adrian College Women's Tennis Tradition And All-Time Honors

All-Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association (6 student-athletes 10 times)
1983--Ann Rawley, Class, First Team
1984--Ann Rawley, Class, Second Team
1990--Jill Green, Junior, Second Team 
1991--Jill Green, Senior, First Team
1991--Lisa Semple, Sophomore, Second Team 
1992--Lisa Semple, Junior, Second Team
1993--Lisa Semple, Senior, Second Team
1995--Julie Beam, Senior, Second Team
2007--Lindsey Eshelman, Junior, Second Team
2010--Robyn Denney, Junior, Second Team

Academic All-Conference (x student-athletes x times)
Year--Name, Class, Major (coming soon....)

Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association Weekly Awards (1 student-athletes once)
2017--Amber Laginess, Junior (April 3, 2017)

MIAA Karen Caine Scholar-Athlete Award (student-athletes once)
(This annual award was instituted in 2007 to honor Karen Caine, former long-term women's tennis coach at Adrian College.)
2008--Lindsey Eshelman

MIAA Sue Little Sportsmanship Award (student-athletes 9 times)
(This sportsmanship award is in memory of Sue Little, a 1954 graduate of Albion College.)
1964--Bonnie Hampton; 1968--Cathy Koch; 1969--Barb Koch; 1972--Diane Bratt; 1976--Bea Briggs; 1977--Bea Briggs; 1991--Jill Green; 2004--Cindy Kruisenga; 2008--Lindsey Eshelman.

Intercollegiate Tennis Association Scholar-Athletes and Academic Team Award (15 student-athletes 22 times ; 4 ITA Academic Team awards) ++
2007--Adrian Bulldogs, ITA Academic Team
2007--Amanda H. Arnold, Class, Major
2007--Kristina L. Baker, Class, Major
2007--Emily Brede, Class, Major
2007--Leeann R. Brooks, Class, Major
2007--Karen Kruisenga, Class, Major
2007--Sandra Towler, Class, Major
2014--Adrian Bulldogs, ITA Academic Team
2014--Arielle Williams, Sophomore, Communications
2014--Justine Hanson, Sophomore, Early Childhood Education
2014--Morgan Spencer, Sophomore, Early Childhood Education
2014--Kathryn Van Warmer, Class, Major
2015--Adrian Bulldogs, ITA Academic Team
2015--Amber Laginess, Freshman, Marketing
2015--Arielle Williams, Junior, Communications
2015--Justin Hanson, Junior, Early Childhood Education
2015--McKenzie Krieg, Freshman, Major
2015--Morgan Spencer, Junior, Early Childhood Education
2015--Olivia Neumann, Freshman, Biology
2016--Adrian Bulldogs, ITA Academic Team
2016--Morgan Spencer, Senior, Early Childhood Education
2016--Arielle Williams, Senior, Communications 
2016--Renae Adams Almasy, SophomoreBusiness Administration
2016--Onnalee Lach, Freshman, Major
2016--Amber Laginess, SophomoreMarketing
2016--Olivia Neumann, SophomoreBiology
2017--released late summer or early fall

(ITA Scholar-Athlete criteria is that a player must meet the following: [1] be a varsity letterwinner, [2] have a GPA of at least 3.50--on a 4.00 scale--for the current academic year, and 3) enrolled at their present school for at least two semesters. The ITA All-Academic Team award is open to any ITA program that has a cumulative team GPA of 3.20 or above--on a 4.00 scale.)

Updated June 9, 2017