2017 Adrian College Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees Revealed

2017 Adrian College Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees Revealed

ADRIAN, Mich.--The Adrian College Athletic Department, in conjunction with the Office of Alumni Relations, have announced the 2017 Adrian Bulldogs Athletic Hall of Fame class. The five new inductees and one team will be formally honored during Homecoming Weekend, which is Friday through Sunday, Sep. 29 to Oct. 1.

In its 49th year, the Hall was established in 1969 to recognize former athletes and coaches who have distinguished themselves in the field of intercollegiate athletics at Adrian College either by their performance on athletic teams during their undergraduate years, by their strong leadership in their profession, or their meritorious efforts on behalf of the athletic program at the College.

Information about each inductee's accomplishments will be released at a future date.

Until then, this year's honorees include David Zimmerman '73 (Football, Baseball/Niles, Mich.); Christopher Dubbs '98 (Baseball/Adrian); Angie Adams-Hines ’99 (Softball/Clio, Mich.); Michael Riley '01 (Basketball/Adrian); Danielle Hobbs-Savard '04 (Track & Cross Country/Rochester, Mich.) and the 2007-08 NCAA men's hockey team that played its inaugural season.

The hall of fame induction dinner is just one of the many exciting events that will occur on campus during Homecoming weekend, which will include intercollegiate competition in various sports.

#AdrianBulldogs #GoDawgs #GDTBAB #AChomecoming