Staff Directory

Mailing Address
Coach/Administrator's First and Last Name
Adrian College Athletics
110 South Madison Street
Adrian, Michigan 49221-2575

FAX Number: (517) 264-3802

Shipping Address
Coach/Administrator's First and Last Name; Sport Office
Adrian College Athletics
202 Stratford Drive
Adrian, Michigan 49221


Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Duffy '82
Athletic Director
517-264-3997 mduffy@adrian.edu
Meg Sharp
Senior Woman Administrator
517-265-5161, ext. 4312 msharp@adrian.edu
DeAnne Lewin
Administrative Assistant
517-265-5161 ext. 4210 dlewin@adrian.edu
Kim Brown
Administrative Assistant
517-265-5161 ext. 4213 kbrown@adrian.edu
Barb Maynard
Administrative Assistant/Arrington Arena Office Manager
517-265-5161 ext. 5011
Tony Coumoundouros
Faculty Athletic Representative
517-265-5161 ext. 4100 acoumoundouros@adrian.edu
Christy Mesaros-Winckles
Faculty Athletic Representative
517-265-5161, x3921 cmesaros_winckles@adrian.edu

Arrington Ice Arena

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeremy Symington
Arrington Arena General Manager/Director of Operations
517-265-5161 ext. 5017 jsymington@adrian.edu
Barb Maynard
Administrative Assistant/Arrington Arena Office Manager
517-265-5161 ext. 5011
Brett Berger
Assistant Rink Manager
517-265-5161 ext 5033 bberger@adrian.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patrick Stewart
Sports Information Director (BB, Fish, WBB, M/W-Bowling, Equest., FB, M/W-Golf, MHKY, MLAX, M/W-Rowing, Synchro./Fig-Skating, M-Wrest)
(517) 264-3280 pstewart@adrian.edu
Joseph Templin
Assistant Sports Information Director (Acro&Tumb, Cheer & Dance, MBB, M/W-XC, WHKY, WLAX, WSOC, MSOC, SB, M/W-Tenn, M/W-T&F, M/W-VB, W-Wrest)
517-265-5161, ext 5471 jtemplin@adrian.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Fetter
Head Athletic Trainer
517-264-3969 jfetter@adrian.edu
Meg Sharp
Assistant Athletic Trainer
517-265-5161 ext. 4312 msharp@adrian.edu
Kelsie VanBeelen
Assistant Athletic Trainer
517-265-5161 ext. 4014 kvanbeelen@adrian.edu
Jim Nicknair
Assistant Athletic Trainer
517-265-5161 (x4814) jnicknair@adrian.edu
Ashley Richardson
Assistant Athletic Trainer
517-265-5161
Samantha McTee
Athletic Training Intern
517-265-5161
Teagan Shomin
Athletic Training Intern

Equipment

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Toby Ernst
Equipment/Strength and Conditioning
517-265-5161 ext. 4212 ternst@adrian.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Rainey '89
Head Coach/Pitching
517-264-3977 crainey@adrian.edu
Aaron Klotz '98
Assistant Coach - Hitting and Middle Infielders
gklotz@adrian.edu
Ryan Krokos
Pitching Coach
(517) 265-5161, Ext. 5007 rkrokos@adrian.edu
Charlie Solis
Assistant Coach - Outfielders and Hitting

Club Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brent Greenwood '14
Head Coach
517-265-5161 (x4875) Bgreenwood@adrian.edu
Scott Suminski
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Lindsay
Head Coach
(517) 265-5161 ext. 3978 klindsay@adrian.edu
Ron Estes
Assistant Coach
Aaron Tiknis
Assistant Coach
atiknis@adrian.edu
Justin Webster '18
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's & Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Thill
Head Coach
(517) 265-5161, ext. 5005 bthill@adrian.edu
Evan Darm
Distance Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(517) 265-5161, ext. 5028 edarm@adrian.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Deere '89
Head Coach
517-264-3995 jdeere@adrian.edu
Keith Uecker
Offensive Line/Assistant Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 5032 kuecker@adrian.edu
Harry Bailey '09
Offensive Coordinator/Running Backs Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 5012 hbailey@adrian.edu
Travis Rubingh '12
Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Line
517-265-5161 ext. 3976 trubingh@adrian.edu
Toby Ernst '03
Kicking Game/Strength Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 4212 ternst@adrian.edu
Eric Tyahla '13
Outside Linebackers Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
etyahla@adrian.edu
Nate Payne
Defensive Backs Coach
517-265-5161, ext 5004 npayne@adrian.edu
Alex Knollman
Running Backs
aknollman@adrian.edu
Dylan Helms
Assistant Inside Linebackers Coach
(517) 265-5161 (x5010) dhelms@adrian.edu
Evan Gehlert
Quarterbacks Coach
(517) 265-5161, ext. 5003 egehlert@adrian.edu
Jon Scarber
Student Assistant Coach (Safeties)
Clayton Uecker
Student Assistant Coach (Wide Receivers)
Trenton Elkins
Student Assistant Coach (Assistant Defensive Line)

Men's and Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Williams
Head Golf Coach
517-265-5161, ext. 4009 rwilliams2@adrian.edu
Andrea Rumler
Volunteer Assistant Coach

NCAA Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Krug '12
Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext 3838 akrug@adrian.edu
Kevin Moore
Assistant Coach
517-265-5161, ext 5013 kevinmoore@adrian.edu
Jeremy Symington
Assistant Coach--Goaltenders
(517) 265-5161 (x5017) jsymington@adrian.edu
Rob Hodnicki '10
Volunteer Assistant Coach
rhodnicki@adrian.edu

ACHA Division 1 Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Astalos
Head Coach
(517) 265-5161, ext. 4451 gastalos@adrian.edu
Aaron Bain
Assistant Coach
(517) 265-5161, ext. 5026 abain@adrian.edu
Conall McNelis
Assistant Coach
517-265-5161 ext 5015
Kyle Lang
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Jason Hickey
Equipment Manager

ACHA Division 2 Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aaron Bain
Head Coach
(517) 265-5161, ext. 5026 abain@adrian.edu
Brent Beattie
Volunteer Assistant Coach

ACHA Division 3 Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Conall McNelis
Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext 5015 cmcnelis@adrian.edu
Sean O'Keefe
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Tyler Todd
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brett Wetzel
Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext 5001 bwetzel@adrian.edu
Justin Patterson
Assistant Coach
517-265-5161, x4001 JustinPatterson@adrian.edu

Men's Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bart Thompson
Head Coach
(517) 265-5161, Ext. 4452 bthompson@adrian.edu
Cory Conzemius
First Assistant Coach
(517) 265-5161, Ext. 4452 cconzemius@adrian.edu
Sarah Hartigan
Volunteer Assistant Coach
(517) 265-5161, Ext. 4452

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan McDonald
Head Coach
517-265-5161 (x3990) rmcdonald@adrian.edu
Joey Tinnion
Assistant Coach
(517) 265-5161 (x4026) jtinnion@adrian.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Halverson
Head Coach
517-265-5161, ext. 4005 rhalverson@adrian.edu

Men's and Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Thill
Head Coach
(517) 265-5161, ext. 5005 bthill@adrian.edu
Evan Darm
Distance Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(517) 265-5161, ext. 5028 edarm@adrian.edu
Fred Boyd
Assistant Coach--Sprints & Hurdles
(517) 265-5161, ext. 4138 fboyd@adrian.edu
Jordan Simon
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marq Hicks
Head Coach
(517) 265-5161, x4043 mhicks@adrian.edu
Jennifer Kelly
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Lloyd Little Jr.
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Darrin Griewahn
Assistant Coach
(517) 442-8205 Dgriewahn@adrian.edu

Men's Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Schindel
Head Coach
517-265-5161, ext 5018 bschindel@adrian.edu
Ryne Morrison
Assistant Coach
(517) 265-5161, x4157 rmorrison@adrian.edu
Nathan Goetting
Faculty Liaison/Special Assistant Coach
517-265-5161, ext 4021 ngoetting@adrian.edu
Zach Rieger '18
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Bass Fishing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Seth Borton
Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 4006 sborton@adrian.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zak Krug
Head Coach
(517) 265-5161 x. 5006 zkrug@adrian.edu
Kenny Brokaw
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Stefanie Pickford
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kathy Morris
Head Coach
517-264-3975 kmorris@adrian.edu
Cora Essenmacher
Assistant Coach
(517) 265-5161, x5014 coraessenmacher@adrian.edu

Women's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marq Hicks
Head Coach
(517) 265-5161, x4043 mhicks@adrian.edu
Jennifer Kelly
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Lloyd Little Jr.
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Darrin Griewahn
Assistant Coach
(517) 442-8205 Dgriewahn@adrian.edu

Cheerleading Team

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Madeline Soave
Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 4796 msoave@adrian.edu
Steve Durham
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Cassidy Williams
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Marissa Vargas
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Dance Team

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Madeline Soave
Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 4796 msoave@adrian.edu
Cassidy Williams
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Marissa Vargas
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Acrobatics & Tumbling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ellen Barker
Head Coach
517-265-5161, ext 4011 ebarker@adrian.edu
Katie Nunley
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Equestrian Hunt Seat and Stock

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jody Prime
Head Coach
517-265-5161, ext. 4859 jprime@adrian.edu
Troy Prime
Volunteer Assistant Coach

NCAA Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shawn Skelly '11
Head Coach
517-265-5161, ext 5000 sskelly@adrian.edu
Kaylyn Schroka
Assistant Coach
kschroka@adrian.edu

ACHA Division 1 Women's Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brett Berger
Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 5033 bberger@adrian.edu
Meg Sharp
Assistant Athletic Trainer
517-265-5161 ext. 4312 msharp@adrian.edu
Toby Ernst
Equipment/Strength and Conditioning
517-265-5161 ext. 4212 ternst@adrian.edu
Hannah Griffin
Volunteer Assistant Coach

ACHA Division 2 Women's Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelsey Dupuis
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brett Asher '09
Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext 4000 basher@adrian.edu
Irene Okubo
Assistant Coach

Women's Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bart Thompson
Head Coach
(517) 265-5161, Ext. 4452 bthompson@adrian.edu
Cory Conzemius
First Assistant Coach
(517) 265-5161, Ext. 4452 cconzemius@adrian.edu
Sarah Hartigan
Volunteer Assistant Coach
(517) 265-5161, Ext. 4452

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ali Alamdari
Head Coach
517-265-5161 Ext. 4054 aalamdari@adrian.edu
Marti Corby
Assistant Coach
517-265-5161, x5009 mcorby@adrian.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Marinacci
Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext 3998 amarinacci@adrian.edu
Megan Pleskovic
Assistant Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 5002 mpleskovic@adrian.edu
Andrea Vangoss
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Synchronized and Figure Skating

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Carlson
Director of Skating
517-265-5161, ext. 5008 acarlson@adrian.edu
Bonnie Lynch
Assistant Synchronized Skating Coach
517-265-5161, ext 4558 blynch@adrian.edu
Kjerstyn Hall
Head Figure Skating Coach/Assistant Synchronized Skating Coach
517-265-5161, ext. 5035 khall@adrian.edu
Ryan Carlson
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Halverson
Head Coach
517-265-5161, ext. 4005 rhalverson@adrian.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Kwan
Head Volleyball Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 3842 dkwan@adrian.edu
Nick Mackall
Associate Head Coach
517-265-5161 Ext. 5027 nmackall@adrian.edu
Rachel Cornish
Volunteer Assistant Coach
517-442-4635 rachel.cornish.1@gmail.com

Women's Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cliff Cushard
Head Coach
(517) 265-5161, ext. 4016 ccushard@adrian.edu
Dominic Adams
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Kassidy Block
Volunteer Assistant Coach