Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Duffy Athletic Director
517-264-3997 mduffy@adrian.edu
Betsy Merillat Administrative Assistant
517-265-5161 ext. 5011 bmerillat@adrian.edu
DeAnne Lewin Administrative Assistant
517-265-5161 ext. 4210 dlewin@adrian.edu
Kim Brown Administrative Assistant
517-265-5161 ext. 4213 kbrown@adrian.edu
Tony Coumoundouros Faculty Athletic Rep.
517-265-5161 ext. 4100 acoumoundouros@adrian.edu
Erica Zonder Faculty Athletic Rep.
517-264-3941 ezonder@adrian.edu

Arrington Ice Arena

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeremy Symington Arrington Arena General Manager/Director of Operations
517-265-5161 ext. 5017 jsymington@adrian.edu
Brett Berger Assistant Rink Manager
517-265-5161 ext 5033 bberger@adrian.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patrick Stewart Sports Information Director (BB, Fish, WBB, M/W-Bowling, Equest., FB, M/W-Golf, MHKY, MLAX, Synchro./Fig-Skating, M/W-Tenn, M/W-Wrest)
(517) 264-3280 pstewart@adrian.edu
Corey Graham Assistant Sports Information Director (Acro&Tumb, Cheer & Dance, MBB, M/W-XC, WHKY, WLAX, WSOC, MSOC, SB, M/W-T&F, M/W-VB)
517-265-5161, ext 5471 cgraham@adrian.edu
Nick Duffy Graduate Assistant (Fishing, M/W-Golf, ACHA Hockey, MSOC, M/W-Wrest)
nduffy@adrian.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Fetter Head Athletic Trainer
517-264-3969 jfetter@adrian.edu
Meg Sharp Assistant Athletic Trainer
517-265-5161 ext. 4312 msharp@adrian.edu
Jim Nicknair Assistant Athletic Trainer
517-265-5161 ext. 4014 jnicknair@adrian.edu
Anthony Rossi Assistant Athletic Trainer
517-265-5161 ext. 4814 arossi@adrian.edu
Holly McDonald Athletic Training Intern
517-265-5161 ext. 4566
Lesley Shulman Athletic Training Intern
517-265-5161 ext. 4566

Equipment

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Toby Ernst Equipment/Strength and Conditioning
517-265-5161 ext. 4212 ternst@adrian.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Rainey Head Coach/Pitching
517-264-3977 crainey@adrian.edu
Aaron Klotz Assistant Coach - Hitting and Middle Infielders
gklotz@adrian.edu
Luke Harris Assistant Coach - Catchers & JV Head Coach
517-265-5161, ext. 5007 lharris@adrian.edu
Charlie Solis Assistant Coach - Outfielders and Hitting

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Lindsay Head Coach
(517) 265-5161 ext. 3978 klindsay@adrian.edu
Isaac Loechle Assistant Coach
(517) 265-5161 ext. 4015 iloechle@adrian.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Deere Head Coach
517-264-3995 jdeere@adrian.edu
Keith Uecker Offensive Line/Assistant Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 5032 kuecker@adrian.edu
Harry Bailey Offensive Coordinator/Running Backs Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 5012 hbailey@adrian.edu
Jordan Odaffer Inside Linebackers Coach/Special Teams & Recruiting Coord.
517-265-5161 ext. 5004 jodaffer@adrian.edu
Travis Rubingh Defensive Line Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 3976 trubingh@adrian.edu
Dan Zemens Fullbacks and Tight Ends Coach
Montrell Dockery Defensive Backs Coach
517-265-5161 ext 5010 mdockery@adrian.edu
Toby Ernst Kicking Game/Strength Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 4212 ternst@adrian.edu
Eric Tyahla Outside Linebackers Coach/Video Coordinator
etyahla@adrian.edu
Anthony Davis Wide Receivers Coach
adavis@adrian.edu
Evan Gehlert Quarterbacks Coach
(517) 265-5161, ext. 5003 egehlert@adrian.edu

Men's & Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Thill Head Coach
(517) 265-5161, ext. 5005 bthill@adrian.edu

Men's and Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Williams Head Golf Coach
517-265-5161, ext. 4009 rwilliams2@adrian.edu

NCAA Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Krug Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext 3838 akrug@adrian.edu
Chase Fuchs Assistant Coach
517-265-5161 (x5016) cfuchs@adrian.edu
Jeremy Symington Assistant Coach--Goaltenders
(517) 265-5161 (x5017) jsymington@adrian.edu

ACHA Div. 1 Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Astalos Head Coach
(517) 265-5161, ext. 4451 gastalos@adrian.edu
Max Gavin Assistant Coach
517-265-5161 ext 5015 mgavin@adrian.edu
Kevin Sunde Assistant Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 5026 ksunde@adrian.edu

ACHA Div. 3 Ice Hockey Black

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Sunde Head ACHA Black Coach
517-265-5161 ext 5026 ksunde@adrian.edu

ACHA Div. 3 Ice Hockey Gold

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Max Gavin Head ACHA Gold Coach
517-265-5161 ext 5015 mgavin@adrian.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Morrison Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext 5001 smorrison@adrian.edu
Justin Patterson Assistant Coach
517-265-5161, x4001

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Charlie Edwards Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 3990 cedwards@adrian.edu
Ryan McDonald Assistant Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 4026 rmcdonald@adrian.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Halverson Head Coach
517-265-5161, ext. 4005 rhalverson@adrian.edu

Men's and Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Thill Head Coach
(517) 265-5161, ext. 5005 bthill@adrian.edu
Lonnie Pugh Throws Coach
Erin Kline Sprints & Hurdles Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(517) 265-5161, ext. 5028 ekline@adrian.edu

Men's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Essenmacher III Head Coach
(517) 265-5161 (x4043) jessenmacher@adrian.edu
Darrin Griewahn Assistant Coach
(517) 442- 8205 Dgriewahn@adrian.edu

Bass Fishing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Seth Borton Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 4006 sborton@adrian.edu

Men's Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Schindel Head Coach
517-265-5161, ext 5018 bschindel@adrian.edu
Nathan Goetting Faculty Liaison/Special Asst. Coach
517-265-5161, ext 4021 ngoetting@adrian.edu
Justin Reinsma Assistant Coach
517-265-5161, x4157 jreinsma@adrian.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Morici Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext 5006 mmorici@adrian.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kathy Morris Head Coach
517-264-3975 kmorris@adrian.edu
Rita Carter Assistant Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 5014 rcarter@adrian.edu

Women's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Essenmacher III Head Coach
(517) 265-5161 (x4043) jessenmacher@adrian.edu
Darrin Griewahn Assistant Coach
(517) 442- 8205 Dgriewahn@adrian.edu

Cheerleading Team

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Madeline Soave Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 4796 msoave@adrian.edu

Dance Team

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Madeline Soave Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 4796 msoave@adrian.edu

Acrobats & Tumbling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ellen Barker Head Coach
517-265-5161, ext 4011 ebarker@adrian.edu

Equestrian Hunt Seat and Stock

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jaclynn Gray Head Coach
517-265-5161, ext. 4859 jgray1@adrian.edu

NCAA Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chad Davis Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 5000 cdavis2@adrian.edu
Shawn Skelly Assistant Coach
517-265-5161, ext 5013 sskelly@adrian.edu

ACHA Women's Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brett Berger Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 5033 bberger@adrian.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Elizabeth Szymanski Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext 4000 eszymanski@adrian.edu
Taylor Eaton Assistant Coach
teaton@adrian.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ali Alamdari Head Coach
517-265-5161 Ext. 4054 aalamdari@adrian.edu
Kimberly Uetrecht Assistant Coach
517-265-5161 ext 5009 kuetrecht@adrian.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Marinacci Head Coach
517-265-5161 ext 3998 amarinacci@adrian.edu
Bryan Rourke Assistant Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 5002 brourke@adrian.edu

Synchronized and Figure Skating

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Carlson Director of Skating
517-265-5161, ext. 5008 acarlson@adrian.edu
Tricia DeFelice Head Figure Skating Coach/Assistant Synchronized Skating Coach
517-265-5161, ext. 5035 pdefelice@adrian.edu
Bonnie Lynch Assistant Synchronized Skating Coach
517-265-5161, ext 4558 blynch@adrian.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Halverson Head Coach
517-265-5161, ext. 4005 rhalverson@adrian.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Kwan Head Volleyball Coach
517-265-5161 ext. 3842 dkwan@adrian.edu
Nick Mackall Assistant Coach
517-265-5161 Ext. 5027 nmackall@adrian.edu

Women's Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Schindel Head Coach
517-265-5161, ext 5018 bschindel@adrian.edu
Justin Reinsma Assistant Coach
517-265-5161, x4157 jreinsma@adrian.edu